I have officially jumped into working on the 3mm ww2 project. All the miniatures are from pico armor and I have started with a pretty basic set of minis. I have 15 infantry strips for both the Germans and the Americans. Along with this I have 15 M4 Shermans and 15 PzKpfw IV’s. By going with one base is equivalent to a platoon this will give me roughly 15 platoons of infantry for each side and five platoons of tanks per side.

Yes I know what you guys are thinking, the paint on the sherman is way off the historical color. But trying to keep things cheap I went with a paint that I already had that would also contrast with the flocking on the base.

Along with the units from Pico Armor I have been slowly 3d printing houses in about 1.5-2mm size to build up small towns for terrain. I have also been doing some testing of 3d printing aircraft. To allow my printer to keep up I have went with a larger scale aircraft but I don’t think this will detract from the game.

Here are two of the towns and a farmers field in the process of being made
Here is a very poorly painted P-51 providing CAS to the US tank company

As always thank you guys for reading through my rambling, have a good day.